First Bilasuni Mahotsava Became a Massive Success

Rate this post
Bhubaneswar, Dt: 18.12.: Two Days lonf First Bilasuni Mahotsava was held at village Bilasuni in Block Niali of Cuttack District with much pomp, splendour and fanfare on 17th and 18th December 2022.The Grand Sports cum cultural Jamboori was witnessed by a mammoth crowd of ten thousand local people. Organised by Social Development Council, Bilasuni (SDCB) an offshoot Organisation of Voluntary Empowerment, Development and Action (VEDA), The Mega Maiden Festival was a massive success. SDCB has been engaged in the overall enhancement of quality in Education, Healthcare, sports, Culture and Religious activities in Bilasuni. Since the smooth Celebration has been taken place after a gap of two years due to Corona disruption, unusual interest, unprecedented enthusiasm and unexpected excitement were marked among the participants.
Attending the main Ceremony on 18th December 2022 as Chief Guest Minister for Food Supplies, Consumer Welfare and Co – operation Atanu Sabysachi Nayak lauded the efforts of SDCB in carrying out several noble and innovative initiatives to elevate the economic conditions of poor and marginalised families in Bilasuni. In his speech Chief Speaker Former Minister Debi Prasad Mishra congratulated VEDA for its series of endeavours to make Bilasuni an ideal and smart village. Delivering his welcome address, the main Organiser and President of SDCB Badri Mahapatra sought everybody’s support and co – operation to build Bilasuni as a Model Village in Odisha. Speaking on the Occasion Guests of Honour M.P. Dr. Rajashree Mallick, M.L.A Dr. Pramod Kumar Mallick, Chairman, World Odisha Society Kishore Dwibedi, Senior Bureaucrats Hare Krushna Dash, Samarendra Sahu, President Utkal Chamber of Commerce and Industry Brahma Mishra, Editor Shree Sahitya Krushna Nayak and Convenor Bhasha Andolan expressed their appreciation for the concept of SDCB to empower village community.
The major attraction of the Bilasuni Mahotsava was the Mahadev Mahapatra Inter Districts Football Tournament among eight teams. The winner of the Cup was Sundargarh. Deogarh became runners.
Other participating teams were Jagatsinghpur, Rourkela, Keonjhar, Bhubaneswar, Sambalpur and Cuttack. The leading singer Anindita Das and Troupe presented a spectacular Cultural extravaganza during the Mahotsava. The Comedy Master Junior Papu thoroughly entertained the audiences with his outstanding humorous oratorial skill. Rashmita Nayak did the compering of cultural programmes. Other highlights of the first Bilasuni Mahotsava were Snacks and Food Stall by Rosy’s Kitchen, Handloom stall by Nilamani Meher, Handmade Food products stall by Binapani Sahu and Newspaper Exhibition by Guinness World Book record holder Shashanka Sekhar Dash. Guinness World Award winner Keshab Swain enthralled the audiences with his exceptional accumen of breaking green coconuts by his elbow. The other highlights of the entire arrangement during Bilasuni Mahotsava was smoothly managed by the residents of Bilasuni Gram Panchayat with active support of the members of Gopabandhu Evergrenn Local Youth Council. The notable organisers include Swadhin Mohanty, Prakash Mohanty, Upendra Mohanty, Niranjan Roy, Manabhanjan Behera, Bishunu Charan Dalua, Pradipta Nanda, Lalatendu Sahoo, Chakradhar Raj and Sampad Mohanty.
The First ever Bilasuni Samman were presented to both stalwarts and promising personalities as a mark of recognition to their exemplary services. This year’s coveted Bilasuni Samman winners were Brahma Mishra, Bhabani Shankar Tripathy, Manas Ranjan Sahu, Krushna Nayak, Anindita Das, Ashok Kumar Satpathy, Ashok Nayak, Rakshak Nayak, Shashanka Sekhar Dash, Keshab Swain, Saroja Choudhury, Binapani Sahu, Apsara Rani, Tapati Raj, Dr. Abhishek Das, Trilochan Raj, Brundaban Jena, Khirod Pradhan and Ranjan Acharya.
A colourful Souvenir was also released during the Function by Guests.
Earlier on 17th December 2022 the Bilasuni Mahotsava was inaugurated by the President of SDCB Badri Mahapatra. Other dignitaries present were Umesh Chandra Behera, Chairman Niali Panchayat Samiti, Shashikant Lenka, Vice – President District Congress Committee, Cuttack, Kavita Rout, Member Zila Parishad, Sabita Nanda, Sarpanch, Sampad Mohanty, Member Panchayat Samiti and Charulata Behera, Head Mistress, Shree Gopaljew Government High School. Chakradhar Raj conducted the proceedings of the meeting. Local Odissi dancers presented a scintillating performance under the guidance of Odissi Guru Rakesh Bhoi.

Leave a Comment